Karma

It has been a while since I first heard about this concept, Karma. And since I first heard about it I never stopped and truly wonder how is this ‘Karma’ carrying so much power. This idea that whatever we will do will at some point come back to us. That we are the creators of our heaven and hell. A mere word at the beginning and slowly something that I soon started to believe in.

Usually, I decide on setting my own beliefs, but somehow this karma has reached my soul. I do not know if it is cause I started to see how bad actions breed only more bad actions and good actions, in turn, breed more good actions. But somehow, all this force started to feel so real to me, and it seems that there was no better word to define it then karma. A myth or simply a story, for me karma was a factor that allowed me to understand that whatever may happen it is always better to do good.

And karma works in mysterious ways I am being told, and there I stop and wondered if it is not karma that allowed me to reach this present moment. And if it is, then it was me that allowed myself to reach this far into my story, cause karma only offers what we first choose to offer.

And so I say that I believe in karma, for I believe and have faith in who I am.

Leave a comment