To Do: Bed and then the World

By now I have learned that life is not giving a free pass to anyone and that in order to fully comprehend what is our role in life we need to be challenged. And that I think is exactly what is happening to us. Every day we wake up, we have tasks, tasks which we need to complete in order to move on with that day, tasks that are assigned to us, you name them, work, school, university, family, friends, of which we are expected to complete. These tasks are what form the trials of life I would say, and without these trials, we might act or actually be lost. It always falls into our hands to discover our meaning, and I would say that these daily tasks are what is setting us on the right track.

I doubt that a day spent on thinking about all the work that needs to be done will actually get us somewhere…funny how I say this now, for I was in that exact same place a while ago. I remember how by chance I found a youtube channel in which I saw this man, Brian Tracy, who as described, seemed to be a well known public speaker and book writer. Listening to his words in a few videos, I was impressed by his art of language and the ways through which he was explaining his perspective on life and success. I remember watching a video with Brian in which one of his rules for success was to act out on tasks and complete them.

That for me had sense, cause in the end, where would I be if I would not act out on tasks? still in bed? dreaming life as it should be? And so I did, every day I tried to complete all the set tasks, to deal with any problem that would arise… and there I hit another wall. I was incapable of finishing everything that I would set to do, some of the tasks were not even in my power to deal with at that moment. So how exactly am I supposed to understand…when I cannot even do what I set out to accomplish? After a while I finally managed to see what I was doing wrong, I was trying to run, when I  just started to learn how to walk. I was working towards something without first looking at the situation.

That day I learned what patience really is. Worrying that I am not getting anywhere, instead of regressing to what used to be, I decided to take a step back and analyse what was happening. I was accomplishing so much and yet so little, that’s when I learned that it is not the number of tasks that would set me out for life, but it would be their quality.

Image result for do you have a problem
I plan I enjoy following and it is also worth remembering.

I started to take everything step by step, and not to worry about tasks and problems that wore out of my grasp. Cause in the end, why should we worry about something that cannot be done or changed at that moment in time? Maybe is the time that will actually bring you closer to finally dealing with that task, and until then why should we let it grind us apart from happiness?

 

But most of all, do not forget about our own tasks. Tasks that help us be who we are and should be. So I say, let us take it step by step and see what we need to to do.

 

Leave a comment